Ensemble Klang: Monsters and Miniatures

  • Performance

To celebrate John De Simone’s third and final year as sound’s Composer-in-Residence, leading Dutch contemporary music group Ensemble Klang will premiere a major new work commissioned from John. The sextet of saxophones, trombone, piano, percussion and electric guitar complete the programme with works by the next generation of composers from the Netherlands and the UK.

Matthew Wright Fast Gold Butterflies
Anna ApplebyFive Miniatures
Mayke Nas Douze Mains
John De Simone New work* WORLD PREMIERE

*Commissioned by sound with support from soundbytes investors

Ensemble Klang is supported by the City of The Hague

There will be a soundconversation with composer John De Simone at 7pm.