Sound Festival 2007

The 2007 sound festival took place from the 27th October to the 28th November in various venues in Aberdeen and across the North East of Scotland.

sound was set up by local organisations in Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire. It aims to make contemporary music more accessible to audiences of all ages and backgrounds by presenting an eclectic but very broad range of contemporary music - classical, traditional, popular, jazz, experimental - through a variety of events including concerts, talks, electroacoustic installations, and workshops. Artists and composers involved in the 2007 festival included the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, Françoise Barrière, Joby Burgess, James Clapperton, Christian Clozier, Richard Craig, James Dillon, the Edinburgh Quartet, Ephyra, Morton Feldman, Fred Frith, Evelyn Glennie, the Hebrides Ensemble, Mr McFall’s Chamber, Noriko Kawai, John Kenny, Edward McGuire, Nigel Osborn.

comments powered by Disqus

Supported By