Sound Festival 2006

4th–26th November 2006

sound was set up by local organisations with the aim of making contemporary music more accessible to audiences of all ages and backgrounds by presenting an eclectic but very broad range of contemporary music - classical, traditional, popular, jazz, experimental – through a wide range of events including concerts, talks, electroacoustic installations and workshops. Artists and composers involved in the 2006 festival included James Clapperton, the Da Vinci Trio, the Edinburgh Quartet, Graham Fitkin, the Hebrides Ensemble, Sam Hayward, Joseph Long, John Macleod, Rajesh Mehta, Rohan de Saram, the Scottish Ensemble, Pete Stollery, Symposia, Ruth Wall and many more.

comments powered by Disqus

Supported By