Watch: Lockdown Composing online performance

A unique online performance of four new works composed during the Covid-19 lockdown. The new works were premiered live by musicians from Aberdeen's new music ensemble, Any Enemy (North East New Music Ensemble), in separate locations over Zoom on Sunday 14 June 2020. The project was supported by composer Pete Stollery. 

Works performed -

Lisa Robertson: Archipelago
Rufus Elliot: carded and bleached
Rylan Gleave: before, and after
Aidan Teplitzky: The Dregs

This commission and skills development opportunity was offered by sound to freelance Scottish-based composers in response to the Covid-19 lockdown and its impact on music creators.

The discussion is BSL signed throughout by Rylan Gleave.

comments powered by Disqus