Rookh Quartet

  • Performance
  • /
  • Online
  • /
  • Conversation
Jane StanleyLalla Rookh
Drew HammondNew WorkWorld Première
Alisson KruusmaaSongs of a Black Butterfly

The Rookh Quartet began life in 2018 when four of Scotland's horn players (Andy Saunders, Stephanie Jones, Lauren Reeve-Rawlings and Ian Smith) decided to get together regularly to explore quartet repertoire, get out of their comfort zones and to make music together.

This programme includes two works written for the Rookh Quartet, exploring unusual sounds as well as capturing the soul of the horn.

How to enjoy this event

This event will be broadcast via YouTube. A video will be posted on this page ahead of the event and will also be available to watch on our YouTube channel. All you need to do is click play, sit back and enjoy the event. 


There will be a live Q&A following the performance. Please continue watching the video.

If you would like to ask a question please post this in the live chat facility on YouTube. To access this facility please sign in to YouTube using your Google account. The chat facility is on the right hand side of the video while the screen is minimised.


This event is BSL interpreted.

Ticket prices

Please consider supporting soundfestival if you are able to and help us continue to support and encourage new music creation and discovery.

We would suggest paying the following amounts to watch events if you are able to. You can also watch events for free.

Single event: £5
3+ events: £12
5+ events: £20
10+ events: £40

Click the donate button below to make your payment. 

No matter how large or small, we are grateful for your contribution.