Red Note Ensemble lunchtime concert

  • Performance
  • Family Friendly
  • Free event

A trio from sound’s associate ensemble, Red Note, premiere five new works for flute, viola and cello by Scottish-based women composers Lisa RobertsonAileen Sweeney, Electra PerivolarisLucy Hollingworth, and Sarah Rimkus, developed during a residential weekend in Aberdeenshire in September.

The performance is followed by a discussion on equal opportunities for composers with Lucy Hollingworth.

Discussion: Equal opportunities for composers

Development opportunity for Scottish-based female composers