north east scotland's festival of new music

The Phoenix Ensemble

Programme to include:

  • Mozart - Piano Quartet in Eb KV493
  • Judith Weir - The Bagpiper's String Trio
  • J. Brahms - Piano Quartet in g minor Op. 25

This newly formed ensemble, composed from members of the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, make their Aberdeen debut with a mixture of classical, romantic and modern music. This is sure to be a concert not to be missed!


Saturday 1 May 2010, 7.45 pm

King's College Chapel, University of Aberdeen, High Street, Aberdeen, AB24 3FX

Tickets: £8 (adult concession £5 /student & child concession £2)

In association with the University of Aberdeen.