north east scotland's festival of new music

The University of Aberdeen Chamber Choir

The University of Aberdeen Chamber Choir is an auditioned choir that is comprised of students and friends of the Music Department at the University of Aberdeen. The choir specialises in early and contemporary music and also works closely with young conductors. They have worked with many distinguished composers including James MacMillan and Morten Lauridsen, and many great conductors including Stephen Layton, Christopher Bell and Ralph Allwood. This term they will be the resident choir for Mike Brewer's series of choral conducting masterclasses in Aberdeen.