north east scotland's festival of new music

photograph © Keith Saunders

Kungsbacka Piano Trio

Kungsbacka Piano Trio

The Kungsbacka Trio are: Simon Crawford-Phillips, piano, Malin Broman, violin and Jesper Svedberg, 'cello

With a generous donation from a member of ACMC and a grant from the SAC, ACMC commissioned a piano trio from the young Scottish award-winning composer, Helen Grime. The Kungsbacka Trio are delighted to be giving its first performance, and are touring with the new piece to 8 other chamber music societies in Scotland. The trio with Helen Grime will also give a workshop about the new work at Aberdeen University on the morning of Tuesday November 4th which will be open to the public as part of the sound festival.


  • Haydn - Piano Trio in E flat major Hob XV 29
  • Frank Martin - Trio on Irish Melodies
  • John Ireland - Fantasy Trio in A minor
  • World Premiere of new work commissioned by ACMC, introduced by the composer, Helen Grime
    Helen Grime - Piano Trio "the brook sings loud"
  • Schubert - Trio in B flat Op.99 D898

Monday 3 November 2008, 7.30 pm

Cowdray Hall, Schoolhill, Aberdeen

Tickets: £ 9, £3.50 conc (students, schoolchildren & those in receipt of unemployment or disablilty benefit)

Promoter: Aberdeen Chamber Music Club